Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 21 mal aufgerufen
 Neuigkeiten
lebaobei123 Offline



Beiträge: 265

01.07.2019 05:10
Roy reached across the goal line wi Antworten

PITTSBURGH, Pa. - The Pirates have designated first baseman Ike Davis for assignment and have added pitcher Jameson Taillon to the 40-man roster.Davis hit .235 with 10 homers and 46 RBIs in 131 games with Pittsburgh after he was acquired in an April trade from the New York Mets. The left-handed Davis served as part of a platoon at first base with right-handed Gaby Sanchez but found himself out of a job with the Pirates likely moving Pedro Alvarez to first in 2015.Pittsburgh has 10 days to trade Davis or release him. Had he remained on the roster past Dec. 2, he would have been eligible for salary arbitration and in line to receive a large raise from his $3.5 million salary.Taillon, the second overall pick in the 2010 amateur draft, missed the 2014 season after Tommy John surgery on his right arm.Pittsburgh also added catcher Elias Diaz, infielder Pedro Florimon, outfielder Willy Garcia and pitcher Nick Kingman to its 40-man roster. Vincent Taylor Jersey . Pironkova, who was ranked outside the top 100 despite reaching the Wimbledon semifinals in 2010, beat three top 10 players in Sydney, 2012 French Open finalist Sara Errani, 2011 Wimbledon champion Petra Kvitova and Kerber. Reece Horn Jersey .ca. Mr. Fraser, I think everyone would like to hear your opinion on what sort of suspension Zac Rinaldo should get. His comment after the game of I changed the whole game, man. http://www.wholesaledolphinsjerseys.com/...rince-jersey.Do you have to be that close? Federer snapped at a TV cameraman hovering nearby as he received medical advice after losing a set on Wednesday.For Nadal and Sharapova, the nuisance was coming from the lowly-ranked qualifiers across the net. Isaiah Ford Jersey .Y. -- Florida Panthers captain Ed Jovanovski finally has something to show for all the pain he went through in overcoming a string of injuries that kept him sidelined for much of the past two years. Kendrick Norton Jersey .55 million euros (US$18.6 million) to Spanish tax authorities on Monday to cover any potential irregularities in its signing of Neymar, all the while maintaining its innocence of the fraud charges levied against it.Got a question on rule clarification, comments on rule enforcements or some memorable NHL stories? Kerry wants to answer your emails at cmonref@tsn.ca. Mr. Fraser: I was watching the Predators vs. Wild game Saturday night and cannot figure out two calls in that game. First of all, Mike Fisher was called for a double minor for hooking. No blood. No injury. Nothing really out of the ordinary other than a minor for hooking. Why was it a double minor? Secondly, the Wilds third goal, while on the power play for the double hooking minor, never crossed the line as far as I can see. Now, at the end you can see Derek Roy pull the puck from Seth Jones shin pad but that doesnt mean the puck crossed the line. I thought Toronto had to see the puck actually cross the line for it to be called a goal. Im so confused! The Preds should have won that game in regulation. Thanks for your insight. Its so fun reading your column. Sincerely, Darin Scott Franklin, TN Darin: The double minor assessed against Mike Fisher resulted from two separate incidents that were deemed to be hooking infractions by the referee(s). A delayed penalty was signaled by referee Justin St. Pierre when Fisher reached with his stick and made light contact between the hands of Nino Niederreiter. The contact did not impede Niederreiters ability to cleanly advance the puck by banking it off the wall to its intended recipient, Wild teammate Ryan Carter. Carter picked up the pass and skated the puck up ice and deep into the Predators end zone. This marginal call (weak) resulted because the referee made the decision to skate toward the opposite side corner away from both Niederreiter and Fisher as they raced for the loose puck. The referee was therefore looking over his shoulder and did not have a clear perspective of the contact and the finish of the play. Had the ref observed the full extent of Fishers action and unimpeded completion of the play by Niederrreiter he should have deemed that no harm - no foul resulted. At the other end of the ice and on the ensuing delay, Fisher clearly hooked Zach Parise to the ice which prevented him from getting to the loose puck. There wasnt any doubt this was a violation of Rule 55 and caused referee Brad Meier to also raise his arm. The two separate hooking calls combined for a double minor assessed against Fisher. A very tight standard was implemented in this game with regard to restraining fouls. A total of eight minor penalties were assessed; all of which were in the restraining category (four for hooking, two for holding, two for interference). Prior to the 2014-15 season, the NHL issued a press release outlining the new rules that were adopted. Video revieww was expanded and modified to allow broader discretion to Hockey Operations to assist the referees in determining the legitimacy of all potential goals (e.ddddddddddddg., to ensure they are good hockey goals). The revised Rule allows Hockey Operations to correct a broader array of situations where video review clearly establishes that a goal or no goal call on the ice has been made in error. Prior to this broader discretion being extended, the situation room personnel required clear visual evidence of the puck crossing the line or being in the net. If a body or hand obstructed the view of the puck, even though it might be logical to deduce that the puck was across the line, an inconclusive verdict was to be rendered from Video Review. All the replays shown during the game broadcast and repeated on the NHL Situation Room Blog do not clearly show the black disc across the line. It was only upon completion of the play that Derek Roy reached across the goal line with his glove and appeared to drag the puck from underneath Seth Jones, who was located inside the net at that point. Unless the Situation Room had an enhanced camera shot along the goal line of the puck resting under Jones pad, it would only seem logical that they deduced the puck was across the line and awarded the goal after Roy reached in and dragged the disk out under the cover of his glove. I have awarded goals (prior to video replay) when I witnessed a goalie had clearly caught the puck across the goal line or made a save with his pad that was inside the net. In cases such as this it was only logical to determine that since the puck was inside the goalies trapper or hit the pad inside the net a goal had resulted. Im okay with the Situation Room utilizing common sense and logic to deduce that a puck had entered the net during the process of play. We saw several examples over the last few seasons where their decision on apparent legitimate goals was restricted because the puck was covered and not visible to them inside the net. My one caution or concern however is when a scrum in the crease area takes place similar to this play. There was considerable pushing, jostling and active stick movement that took place inside the crease, some of which occurred after the play was ruled dead by the referee. Once players separated, it was only at that point that Roy made a move with his glove to l

 Sprung  
Xobor Ein Kostenloses Forum | Einfach ein Forum erstellen
Datenschutz